Transfers

Firearm Transfer Services

SlapShot will help you take possession of a new or used firearm quickly and with ease. Firearm transfers are done during business hours and no appointment is necessary. We will help you complete all the necessary paperwork and conduct whatever background checks are required by law.

If you are transferring a handgun, be sure to know your state laws and requirements. If the firearm is not permitted to transfer, you will have to make arrangements to send it back to the sender. Feel free to contact us to verify if your gun is legal for transfer to or from Washington.
If a transfer firearm (bought from somewhere else) is left untransferred for greater than thirty (30) days, we will start charging storage fees of $30.00 every 30 days and you are subject to another background check and 4473. Transfer fees will apply again per firearm.
If you decide to return your transfer gun prior to taking possession of it, you are still responsible for any shipping and transfer fees and may incur a $25 fee.
There is a $50 fee for background check denials. If you think you are prohibited from owning firearms, check with an attorney or conduct your own background check prior to purchasing a firearm online.
Transfer fees are per firearm. Questions? Contact us.
  • From Dealer to customer (receiving)
    • Handgun $30 service fee
    • Non-regulated long guns $25 service fee
    • Semi-Automatic Rifles $50 service fee (this covers the Required DOL fees)
    • Lowers/receivers $25 service fee
    • NOTE: Firearms purchased from out of state are subject to being taxed once brought into Washington to complete a transfer. Confirm with us if you will incur taxes and the total amount to be charged.
  • Private party to private party (receiving)
    • Handgun $30 service fee
    • Non-regulated long guns $25 service fee
    • Semi-Automatic Rifles $50 service fee (this covers the Required DOL fees)
    • Lowers/receivers $25 service fee
  • Private party to private party (sending)
    • Handgun $25 service fee
    • Non-regulated long guns $25 service fee
    • Semi-Automatic Rifles $30
    • Shipping and packaging is not included in the service fee
      • Shipping for pistols with a standard $40-$50 insurance can range from $15-$25
      • Shipping for long guns with standard $40-$50 insurance can range from $45-$60
      • Packaging (optional) $20 service fee per gun (includes box, packaging material and we package for you, subject to tax)
      • Long-gun boxes available in store for self-packaging $9.99 per box plus tax (8″ x 4″ x 52″)

NOTE: AMMUNITION MAY NOT BE SHIPPED WITH A FIREARM AND WILL INCURE AN ADDITIONAL SERVICE FEE AND SHIPPING COSTS.

We do not currently do Class III transfers.

Ammunition Transfer Services

Does your state not permit ammunition shipping and sales from outside your state but you would like to buy SlapShot ammo? We will work with you and your local FFL to transfer ammunition for pick-up. Just select the Transfer ammunition selection option below and provide the required information for the FFL Transfer. We provide ammunition transfers as a free service, however be sure to check with your local FFL for fees and charges they may apply.
To begin the process request for a firearm transfer complete the form below: